AMON TOBIN: Foley Room Recorded Live In Brussels


Length of mix: 1:17:00

Available as 320 kbps MP3

AMON TOBIN: Foley Room Recorded Live In Brussels

“F*** visuals we’re sinking every last penny into the sound system!“ – Amon Tobin

Back in early 2007 Amon Tobin released his latest full length album titled Foley Room and put together a tour focusing on the sound and the music, rather then thinking too much about lights, projections and stage antics. After all, this is music.

It’s about the sound and the shared experience of being immersed in waves of bass while dissonant collections of rhythm and melody move, confuse, annoy you a bit then move you again. a passionate affair this recording is an attempt to capture not just the music but the atmosphere of the show as a whole.

The long awaited, full-length, official recording of the legendary 2007 Foley Room tour is finally available at !  Recorded by Studio Brussels at the world famous AB theatre in Belgium – which arguably has the best sound system in Europe. After months of back and forth and despite everyone’s best efforts the mix was in danger of being edited into the ground to accommodate big labels and publishers. Rather than release a compromised version commercially, the decision was made to give it away for free instead. you can download the mix as it was intended to be heard along with the full digital booklet at

That’s right, we could have sold you half of it, but instead we are giving you all of it, for free!

Since June this year, Amon Tobin’s website and web store has consistently introduced new content to fans and enthusiasts. Amon’s corner of the internet has provided all kinds of stuff for the tobincurious. Everything from sound designed creatures to rare mixes and even a section for videos created by fans has been lovingly presented to casual visitors and avid completists alike. We hope alongside all the freebies you will continue to support the site and most importantly the music. An exclusive ‚monthly joint‘ is available on the site alongside various other custom creations. These are previously unreleased tracks available legitimately only from

01. Amon Tobin -In The Dark Intro
02. Amon Tobin – horsefish Live Mix
03. Cardiacs – The Alphabet business concern (Home Of Fadeless Splendour)
04. Two Fingers – Two Fingers (White Label)
05. Spank Rock – Bump Switch Rmx
06. Two Fingers – Two Fingers (White Label)
07. Amon Tobin – Esthers
08. Amon Tobin – Throwback Intro To SS Live 1
09. Zilla / King Cannibal – Aragami Style
10. Kelis – Aww Shit
11. Two Fingers – Two Fingers (White Label)
12. Amon Tobin – Kitchen Sink Live Mix
13. Amon Tobin – Big Furry Head
14. Tech Itch – Know
15. Amon Tobin – Verbal Acc
16. Two Fingers – Two Fingers (White Label)
17. Boxcutter – Grub
18. Autechre – Doctrine
19. Amon Tobin – Foley Room
20. Amon Tobin – White Label
21. Dom N Roland – Ritual
22. Amon Tobin / Noisia – Amon Tobin / Noisia Collab Work In Progress (White Label)
23. Konflict – Messiah (Noisisa Rmx)
24. Spank Rock – Get On The Floor (Disco D)
25. Nice Nice – Uh-Oh
26. Amon Tobin – Straight Psyche
27. Autechre – Second Bad Vibel
28. Noisia – B.R.E.E.Z.E.
29. Noisia – Concussion
30. Kriptic Minds And Leon Switch – No Remorse
31. Amon Tobin – Keep Your Distance

Download Amon Tobin Foley Room Recording |Rapidshare Mirror Part 1Part2